Welcome, stranger! Please log in or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: DWRRS Time-Lapse Construction Video  (Read 15407 times)

Offline USAFHawg

• Boar
Re: DWRRS Time-Lapse Construction Video
« Reply #200 on: August 17, 2017, 10:32:38 AM »
I have never had a wifi issue in the stadium.  I don't know what y'all are doing wrong.

I'm not an expert on all things cell phone, but Joe-Blow sitting in the bleachers isn't using WiFi, correct? They are using cell towers. I'm assuming you have WiFi due to you working for ESPN?

Offline geohul

• Little Lebowski Urban Achiever
  • Boar
« Reply #201 on: August 17, 2017, 10:56:22 AM »
They've had the North video board running an alternating blue/green/red/white test pattern for two days now.  Sumbitch is going to be bright. 

Offline Dr. HawgLove

• That's Dr. Merkwerdichliebe to you
  • Boar
  • Just look at the big board.
« Reply #202 on: August 17, 2017, 11:01:04 AM »
Razorback Stadium getting $6 million dollar WiFi upgrade.  :maundoed:

Still won't get a signal during games, I bet.

https://www.seccountry.com/arkansas/arkansas-will-use-part-new-137-million-multimedia-contract-improve-stadium-wifi

According to Michael Smith of the Sports Business Journal, the school on Monday agreed to a 10-year, $137 million multimedia contract extension with IMG College. With all $137 million guaranteed, this deal is one of the largest of its kind in the country. IMG College will continue to be in charge of all multimedia rights distribution for all television and radio coverage of Arkansas athletics.

Smith says at least $6 million is specifically dedicated to upgrades of the WiFi at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium. According to Kevin McGuire of College Football Talk, Arkansas had previously upgraded its stadium’s WiFi in 2014 but is trying to stay ahead of the curve of innovation with these funds.